What happens when an approval is rejected?

If an approver decides to reject an approval, they will be prompted to leave a note to the initiating user with a reason for the rejection.

‍

When a transaction (requisition, purchase order, invoice) is rejected:

‍

- The transaction’s status will change to Rejected

‍

- The user who created & submitted the transaction will receive an alert (and email) that it has been rejected

‍

- When viewing the transaction, users will be able to see who rejected the transaction and will be able to see the justification provided by the approver.

‍

‍

After a transaction has been rejected, users have the option to either edit the transaction or clone it. 

‍

If a transaction has been edited, it will be resubmitted for approval. 

‍

Was This Helpful?

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.